Pike Place Market Festival, 1972

It’s hard to remember those days, way back when. Sleep was unnecessary and food only happened now and then. I’d hit the road by putting a pair of socks in my soft guitar case and heading to the bus, or the train, of the on ramp. We had pay phones back then – they hung on the wall instead of in your pocket – and computers were science fiction. Dick Tracy was a comic book character with a wrist watch that he talked to. I wonder if he knew what was coming. Now if you don’t keep your website updated you disappear.

So welcome. Glad you came here. Take a look around, maybe you’ll see something you like. Check out the music store where you can get downloads of a lot of my recorded work. Not all of it, but a lot of it. Also check out the lyrics section. A lot of songs in there. Not all of them, but a lot. I have no idea how many songs I’ve written over the years. I always figured that if they were any good I’d remember them. Some were good for only the one time they happened on stage, and some lasted for years. It’s not a value judgement, just a longevity thing.

There’s also photos. Some good ones from gigs and travels. And a great series from my encounter with the legendary campus preacher Holy Hubert. Definitely worth seeing those. Videos, a bit of a journal. The journal hasn’t been too active. I usually find that rather than write about what just happened I’d rather go do something else. So there are time lags.

But do take a look around. Let me know what you think. And come to a gig while you’re at it. My calendar scrolls down the left hand side. It’s what I do for a living. And it’s also what I do for the doing. Anything less – or pretending to be more – would be an artifice. And we don’t want that.