That’s all you need most of the time.

Just sent off the package design for a new CD called “Pretty Simple.” And it is too, just voice and guitar. That’s all you need most of the time. It was recorded in one afternoon at SunRoom Studio in Seattle a little secret hideaway that only a few of us know about. It was engineered by my long time musical buddy Orville Johnson. It’s got 13 songs on it. A couple from the 90s, with a new breath of life in them, two traditional, and the rest newish. I’ve been writing a lot these days and have more than I know what to do with at one sitting.

Here’s the track list:

1. Dark Hollow (3:58)

2. Long Way Around (3:35)

3. Phone To Fiddle With (4:06)

4. Fundamental Frenzy (4:27)

5. Pretty Simple (3:26)

6. Delia (5:49)

7. Gypsy (4:28)

8. Angeline (4:28)

9. Banker And The Boss (3:36)

10. Dark Matter (5:02)

11. Do Re Mi Revisited (4:16)

12. I Saw Jimi Hendrix At Winterland (3:27)

13. Nice Doesn’t Make Any Noise (2:02)

They should be showing up at the house fully realized on July 3rd, the day before the Big Bluff.